top of page

Harry


Hello my name is Harry. I was rescued by the RSPCA and in september 2015 i was taken home by the Others. They had a greyhound already called Mr Birch who was very accepting of my excited pounces and sniffs..and a few licks in inappropriate places. It was great to have a new home and the family gave me lots of cuddles treats and walks.I wasnt sure what my name was at first as one of the hairy ones called me Barry?? I wasnt bothered . Ill answer to anything. And when they had to work and go to school and stuff there was always Mr Birch to cuddle up to. It was quite heavenly!

Now Mr Birch was getting quite slow and his eye started to sink in. Then he developed a lump on his shoulder and I think the others knew what was going on. He had lots of extra treats a few times a day which I was very jealous of..but I didnt make a fuss ...cos I'm a very good boy!! thats what the others say anyway.

But Mr Birch told me he was in pain. The hairy one was very upset at times and one morning she shut me in the kitchen..which I did not like.. and when she let me out Mr Birch had gone. She sat with me sobbing so I guessed I wouldnt see him again.

So here I am now the only dog. When the others go out I have to get used to being by myself, but I'm pretty good at it. The hairy one argues sometimes with the other old one as I know she wants to find me a friend but I am coping. They bought a dog camera but i avoid it with my stealth moves so they cant film me.

Mr Birch

This is Mr Birch my best friend.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page